GUEST REVIEWS & COMMENTS

Read what our guests have said about their stay at Green Reef 19.
Scroll-down to see some of our over 100 5-star guest reviews!

100+ 5 Star Reviews

 

 

Exceptional5/5

Great stay, plan to return

5/5                            Stayed Jul 2020

Kate T.

Booked on Vrbo

1. The beach is truly private. You have your own space, which is such a big deal for me so we could social distance with our high risk daughter. One day a huge group came down the beach and tried to set up RIGHT next to us. I sent Brenda a text and security had them move in no time.

2. The house was clean. This is also a priority. We set all throw pillows etc aside but did use the throws and included them in the bedding for wash when we left.

3. We had plenty of space and everything we needed. My sister and her husband and two kids stayed on the beach level floor. My husband and our three kids and myself stayed on the top level. We had plenty of room when we wanted to get together and space to spread out. Sofa bed felt like a sofa bed lol, but was fine for kids

4. The beach is also clean and gorgeous. There are boogie boards, sand toys, and extra chairs as well as the umbrellas and four beach service chairs. If you have a big group, bringing a tent/canopy could be helpful if you need more shade, but it’s not necessary. We put a baby pool on the beach also for our toddlers that we brought but you could also dig a hole and use a shower curtain liner on the beach for a little pool.

5. The house has everything you need and is decorated beautifully. The kitchen is new, newer paint, and carpet seemed newer as well. Bathrooms aren’t updated other than paint but it didn’t impact our stay at all. Water pressure on the top level was good. We couldn’t get the plug to stay down in the top level guest room so kids all showered instead of taking baths. Also not a big deal.

6. We didn’t go out while we were there-had groceries delivered from Publix through Instacart and groceries delivered from Whole Foods though amazon prime. We had Merlins pizza deliver, and we used door dash on other nights. We picked up take out from Captain Dave’s which was less than a three minute walk. We also did some grilling (fresh gulf shrimp, burgers etc). We loved eating out on the deck. If it’s raining though you’ll have to eat inside.

7. We looked at various green reef town homes online and I feel like you get the best deal at Green Reef 19! You also have three decks (some have two decks), and everything you could need for a relaxing vacation.

Many places say private beach but you are sharing with a community. This was one of the only places in Destin/Miramar Beach area where each place owns their own slice of beach! This was the BEST! Thank you Brenda!

 

Published Aug 2, 2020

 

Great Experience in Destin

5/5                            Stayed Jul 2020

ANTHONY W.

Booked on Vrbo

 

We visited Destin for the second time as a group of two families in July. We had 4 adults and 5 children ranging from age 5-11. The property was really great for our group. Being directly on a private beach was super convenient. The kids could come and go between the house and beach easily which was a huge win over our previous experience staying a block off the beach. Plenty of food and entertainment close. Overall a great experience.

Published Jul 30, 2020

 

Great Condo!

5/5                             Stayed Jun 2020

Allison H.

Booked on Vrbo

 

Our family had a great time in the spacious condo. We had beautiful views of the ocean from the three decks. The best part is the private beach access! You do not have to worry about overcrowding and the water is just steps away. Will definitely book again!

 

Published Jul 7, 2020

 

Beautiful house & great location!

5/5                            Stayed Oct 2019

Courtney L.

Booked on Vrbo

 

This house is absolutely beautiful. Brenda was great communicating with us and made sure our stay was enjoyable. The location is perfect being on the main road but not mixed in to all the bigger resort area. Restaurants and shopping are close by. House was clean and well decorated. Very roomy for our family of 6 plus my mom.

 

Published Oct 25, 2019

 

Wonderful time!

5/5                            Stayed Sep 2019

meagan l.

Booked on Vrbo

 

We had a great time staying at this property! You can’t beat the direct access to the beach! And it’s a private beach which just adds to its charm! You aren’t sharing your space with hundreds of other people! The townhome was clean, and spacious for our family of 6! Anytime there was a small hiccup Brenda had it fixed immediately. The customer service alone will bring us back! A trip we won’t soon forget!

 

Published Sep 17, 2019

Very Nice, Great Location

5/5                             Stayed Aug 2019

Greg S.

Booked on Vrbo

 

The best part of staying here was the proximity of the property to the beach, which allowed for very quick access to the sand and water and the great beach views from all 3 decks.

Although we would have preferred a larger main kitchen and larger shower stalls in 2 out of the 3 bathrooms, the dining room, living room, master bedroom, and beach-level rooms were all spacious and would accommodate a much larger group than our family of 5. The beds were comfy too.

The owner, Brenda, was quick to respond to all communications before and during our stay. She obviously takes great pride and care of her property and tenants. The couple that maintains the property, whom we were able to meet once, were very diligent in their job and quite helpful to us personally.

The beach is super-clean with white, powdery sand. We enjoyed walks in the mornings and evenings. The waves and swells were fun for our whole family, especially because the water was warm and clear. With goggles, on the calmer days, you could clearly see to the bottom from shoulder height.

Overall, was a great time. Two thumbs up :-)

 

Published Aug 25, 2019

 

Breathtaking View-Easy Access to the Beach

5/5                            Stayed Jul 2019

Stacy T.

Booked on Vrbo

 

We wanted to start a tradition with our children and their family. We found this beautiful place and was not disappointed at. We wanted a place we could all be comfortable (6 adults and 5 children under the age of 7) Brenda’s home provided all of this and more. Your home made us feel at home. The ease of accessing the beach was wonderful and most beautiful! During our stay we wanted to enjoy the beach and white sand and that we did! Thank you for sharing your home with us allowing us to enjoy the love of the white sands and beautiful beach! We plan to return....we’ll have an additional baby to bring with us and make memories with.

Thanks for your kindness!

Wendell & Stacy

 

Published Jul 24, 2019

 

Absolutely stunning

5/5                            Stayed Jun 2019

Gena C.Rushville, OH

Booked on Vrbo

 

We absolutely loved staying at this location. The house was beautiful and well taken care of. There were a couple minor issues here and there, but when we contacted Brenda she fixed anything immediately! That’s so appreciated, staying at a home where the owner does anything and everything possible to make the stay enjoyable. Only issue we had was with the private beach. People from the public beach kept coming down and setting up where they didn’t belong. We had gotten a hold of the guard on duty, she hardly paid any attention to anything. There weren’t people just setting up and taking our chairs, they were doing the same to the neighbors. I just think maybe the guard should be in the middle of the homes rather than one side. That may help her see everything going on. Like I said, no problems with the house or Brenda, just an issue out of Brenda’s hands. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home Brenda! It was beautiful and made our stay amazing!

Published Jul 2, 2019

 

Owner's Response:

Thank you so much Gena for the lovely review. You and your family were such wonderful guests and I hope you come back soon.

Thank you...

Brenda Bender

 

OUR HAPPY PLACE

5/5                            Stayed Sep 2018

Nancy A.Savannah, Tx

 

Awesome! Awesome! Our BEST vacation ever! The townhouse was Amazing not to mention being able to park right by the front door. It had plenty of everything we needed & more. The beds were comfortable & we had lots of thick towels & beach towels. Being right on the beach was wonderful & the view of the ocean was priceless. If having your own private beach wasn’t enough, Brenda, the owner, provided at no extra charge a beach chair service to set up 4 beach chairs & 2 umbrellas each morning and then in the evening they would return to take them down. It was AWESOME! We ate at least 2 meals a day on the beach level deck. It was so relaxing just looking out at the ocean as we ate. I miss the mornings having our coffee on the second floor balcony watching the sun come up and in the evenings watching the sun go down. The views were absolutely gorgeous!!! We couldn’t have had a better owner. Brenda was WONDERFUL from the day I called her to book our reservation to the day we left when I texted her pictures of our last day & to tell her “Thank You” & we had a Blast! Whether we were communicating through Email, text or phone calls she was Always pleasant & compassionate about making sure we had a great stay. We even had the people staying in the townhouse next door to us ask to come over & look at our townhouse then requested information on who to contact for reservations, which I happily provided. We had an AWESOME time & Can’t Wait To Go Back!! Thank You Brenda for sharing your Gorgeous home. God Bless !!

Nancy

Savannah, Texas

 

Published Sep 18, 2018

 

Picture perfect!!!

5/5                            Stayed Jun 2018

Dedra W.Mobile, Al.

Booked on Vrbo

 

Our family of 9 had a picture perfect vacay 4th of July week. The house had plenty of room to stretch out and relax inside along with tons of room on the 3 decks. We enjoyed having the big gas grill and large table on the lower deck to cook & eat together. I especially appreciated the newer large capacity washer & dryer for doing laundry. The location on the beach was perfect for the younger ones and the private beach was great compared to the crowded beach in the distance on each side of us. Brenda, the owner, was the most awesome host! She made sure to keep in touch and was super sweet whenever we had questions during our stay. We are extremely grateful to have the opportunity to stay in such a wonderful home and feel so welcome. Thank you Brenda for making it possible!

 

Published Jul 26, 2018

To See the Other 90+ 5 Star Reviews go to: https://www.vrbo.com/310946ha and Select "Reviews"

© 2013 by Green Reef Properties, LLC. Proudly created by PersuasionAgent.com

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Twitter Classic